One of the twenty-fourth of three

If we met in a bookstore or a coffee shop instead of this old building than can pass as being historical
If I was the first to initiate the talk and knew what to say that can keep us in a longer conversation than what we had on that trip
If it was raining the night of our first meeting and we got stuck in a place, just us
or if I ate just a slice of pizza instead of two and drank beer that time I didn’t
If I made eye contact with you while you asked me things, instead of watching that beer game our friends were playing
If you weren’t always there when I needed help
If I fell in love with you a month later than I did
Do you think you would’ve fallen for me too?
Do you think we would’ve been together now?

Leave something behind

