Eleven thirty of the twenty-fifth of eleven

You are not the kind that needs to be forced

You are not the type that calls for attention.

The slower I breathe you in

the better I feel you.

You take me slowly

not overwhelming, nor lacking.

You get me one step at a time

little by little, yet so sure you occupy

every detail of me.

 

And I let you.

I will still let you.

 

Because no matter how much risk it takes

I’d go through it without the fear of crashing.

If you’d ever let me down

I know it’s slow and careful

 

Because that’s how you are

and that’s who you are

and I’m sure

 

because that’s what made me love you.

Leave something behind

