One fifty-nine of the eighth of ten

If I could spend the whole day
Just looking up at the sky
Witnessing the sun rise up and then say goodbye
Bringing out the stars and the moon to say hi

I would

I would not even want to blink
I will not even look away
The only thing that can take my attention
Is if you join me as I lay

And I’ll look back at the sky
But this time
It’s gonna be so much brighter
It’s nothing grand or exciting
But that will be all I need
And nothing else’s far better

Leave something behind

